Why not sell out? Puffin style..

So now that I have a whole pile of puffin pictures from my work with these birds this summer as well as in 2003 and 2005, I figure, why not try and see if any of these suckers will sell? I figure, now with the holidays coming, who wouldn’t want a puffin magnet or a set of puffin-themed greeting cards?

screen-shot-2016-10-28-at-2-58-14-pmscreen-shot-2016-10-28-at-2-57-57-pm

These are the very puffins I’ve had the pleasure of working with on Project Puffin’s Seal Island National Wildlife Refuge. These charismatic little seabirds now nest on islands off the coast of Maine in robust populations thanks to director Steve Kress and reintroduction efforts of his 40+ year effort under the umbrella of Audubon Society.

Feel free to have a browse! And keep checking in, because I’ll be adding photos and new gift ideas regularly. Also, if you see any photos on this site you’d like to see as a card or mousepad, just let me know and I’ll be sure to see what I can do.

Thanks for stopping by!

~stacebird

 

 

About Stacey M. Hollis

Aspiring Environmental Field Journalist taking on the world of birds on an island 23 miles out to sea.
This entry was posted in birds, feathersawryphotos, Project Puffin and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why not sell out? Puffin style..

  1. SuperMainegirl . says:

    This is a great idea. I know there are a lot of viewers who might like to buy them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

