Blog on, stacebird, blog on..

Well wasn’t I just completely gobsmacked in the best way possible yesterday to find that, in no more than a week, I’ve grown from having fifty-two followers to More. Than. A. Thousand.

Holy wow…

I just feel so humbled and can’t express my gratitude for all of your interests in my blog. To know I’m reaching more and more readers is so uplifting and motivating.

So this post is me sending out huge love and thanks to everyone who thought FeathersAwry was worthy of a read and a follow.

Thank you!!

I particularly want to thank Project Puffin (which is how I began this fieldwork journey, it being my very first bird job in 2003), explore.org, all the lovely and passionate puffin cam viewers who I hold so dear in my heart, Bob McGuire who encouraged me to start this blog when I was headed out to work the 2016 seabird nesting season on Seal Island, my mother who took me on my first Backyard Naturalist birdwalk when I was seven and who helps me with editing this blog (which I’m gonna buckle down on now, I promise Momma!), my brother and father who have always had all the love, support, encouragement and all the rest of you invisible readers out there!

Well, I’m having a lovely wind-down from leaving the puffin island and reentering civilization. Two weeks isn’t enough for the true culture shock of spending the entire season on-island, certainly, but I’m taking some time to further soak in Maine’s stunning coastline.

I’m getting in a little camping with the Momma before heading back south to Florida. Should be interesting to see how Sarasota fared Irma. My grandmother endured a bit of power outage at her assisted living place, but we were definitely spared the brunt that the more southerly regions were dealt with.

So what’s next for stacebird? Well, I have some things percolating and, of course, birds will be on the docket, just as they always are and will be..

Thanks again, friends!

Peace.

About Stacey M. Hollis

Aspiring Environmental Field Journalist taking on the world of birds on an island 23 miles out to sea.
This entry was posted in explore.org, Project Puffin and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog on, stacebird, blog on..

  1. Congrats on all the new followers! I always enjoy your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

